About me

  

I am married with two grown up children and a 13 year old. We have a small friendly pet dog called Casper who is kept away from the children. I am educated to Degree level and have a Higher Education Certificate in Early Years. I also attend numerous courses every year. Courses previously attended include Managing children’s behaviour, Rights of the Child, Early language development, Child development, basic food hygiene. I have achieved the Caerphilly Childminder Quality Standard Award aimed at promoting higher quality childcare.

 

 

My Service

 

I provide small-scale family childcare within a home environment. My home is a detached house in a quiet cul-de-sac with a private enclosed rear garden. I am different from a childcare centre or nursery because I am limited in the number of children that I can care for at any one given time. By staying small I am able to provide the quality care and nurturing atmosphere that your child deserves with the added benefit of a homelike environment. My Childminding Service is not a preschool, but I do offer an informal theme based pre-school programme. Children participate in a full range of activities such as free play, cooking, outside play, stories, dramatic play, creative art, crafts, music. We also regularly attend both English and Welsh toddler groups and a bilingual music and movement group.

I have a framework of guidelines in the form of policies and procedures that show how I work. a full copy of these can be viewed when you visit my home, and is also provided within the parent pack issued should you decide to use my service.